Group of retired educational personnel awards scholarships to six county students

July 07, 2013
  • From left, Brian Weyant, Jennifer Moore, Kayla Grout, Elizabeth Coburn, Sally Johnston and Leon Brumback, scholarship chairman. Missing from the photo is Emily Taylor.
Submitted photo

The Lake/Lytton Scholarships, awarded by the Retired Educational Personnel Association, were given to six Washington County students, all aspiring to become teachers.

The scholarships were $1,000 for each student and were presented by Leon Brumback, scholarship chairman, at the association’s annual spring luncheon.

Students and the colleges they are attending:

 Brian Weyant, Frostburg State University

 Jennifer Moore, Towson University

 Kayla Grout, Towson University

 Elizabeth Coburn, Salisbury University

 Sally Johnston, Hood College

 Emily Taylor, Liberty University

The Herald-Mail Articles