Advertisement

Teleseminar focuses on traditional diets

May 11, 2012



Margaret Gray, certified health coach, educates her clients on the benefits of eating a more traditional diet. Her philosophy is cultures of people who ate their traditional ancestral foods did not encounter the health maladies that many people suffer from today. She has designed a series of 12 tele seminar classes. She provides gardening tips, recipes, and label-reading advice to help people make more informed food choices. The class schedule:

 8 p.m. Monday, May 21 — All about food enzymes.

 8 p.m. Tuesday, May 22 —  bone broth : Why and how to include this superfood into your culinary repertoire

  8 p.m. Monday, June 4 — Growing and cooking greens:  Not just why and how to cook them, but tips on growing them, as well.

 8 p.m. Tuesday, June 5 — Healthy fats: A common-sense nutrition discussion

 8 p.m. Monday, June 11 — Fermented (probiotic) food: Why and how to include it in your traditional foods diet 

  8 p.m. Tuesday, June 12 — Cooking grass-fed and organic meats

 8 p.m. Monday, June 18 — Is milk good for you?

  8 p.m. Tuesday, June 19 — Reasons to avoid food additives

  Monday, June 25 — Why you should avoid cereal and most processed grains. And what about gluten sensitivity? 

 8  p.m. Tuesday, June 26 — Natural sweeteners:  a discussion about sugar

 8 p.m. Monday, July 9 — How to grow and cook root vegetables 

  8 p.m. Tuesday, July 10 — Super foods and supplements.

To join a class, or for the whole series, go to www.wellwithmargaret.com and click on "Traditional Foods Teleseminar Series." Individual classes cost $15; or $120 for the set of 12.  Recordings of the classes will be available for purchase for those who cannot join the call.

Advertisement
The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|