Hagerstown Community College inducts 94 students into honor society

November 11, 2011

Phi Theta Kappa, the national honor society at Hagerstown Community College, recently inducted 94 new members.

To be eligible for the honor, students must have a cumulative grade-point average of 3.5 or higher and must have completed 12 credit hours of college-level work at HCC as a full-time student, or 15 credit hours of college-level work at HCC as a part-time student:

Big Pool — Richard Spong

Boonsboro — Deborah Messersmith, Stephanie Solomos, Faith Volkening, Justin Weese

Cascade — Kathy McKenzie

Chambersburg, Pa. — Shawn Besore

Chewsville — Carol Seipler

Clear Spring — Heaven Burkhammer, Dale Findley

Falling Waters, W.Va. — Miche'l Johnson, Darrell Talbert

Fayetteville, Pa. — Meredith Brown

Frederick, Md. — Kimberly Bingheim

Greencastle, Pa. — Ian Napier

Hagerstown — Laura Aguilera, Rodger An, Ronda Basler, Joane Bergman, Nick Brown, Dawn Carlin-Brown, Frances Caroscio, Dana Casey-Kriechbaum, Sarah Chang, Ronald Defelice, Jason Diggs, Ionela Enciu, Reuben Gaylord, Sarah Hart, Abigail Hayes, Justin Howard, Kacey Hughes, Olivia Irons, Kristin Johnson, Theodore Kaiser, Joseph Knight, Harold Macht, Amanda Martin, Sharon Martin, Terry Mose, Jenna Polk, Mark Russ, Charles Scully, Patrick Snouffer, Richard Stevenson, Clayton Stottlemyer, Badr Sulaiman, Jamie Sullivan, Dawn Summers, Elizabeth Taylor, Marla Teach, Hans Vomend, Eric Wiles, Keller Wilt, Crystal Wolford, Daniel Williams

Hedgesville, W.Va. — Amber Cummins, Patricia Schlaefli

Martinsburg, W.Va. — Adam Exline

Mercersburg, Pa.— Blake Bandeff, Brooke Myers

Middletown, Md. — Natalie Coffman

Myersville, Md. — Angus Dupee

Needmore, Pa. — Kaitlin Fergeson

Rohrersville — Allen Calvert

Rouzerville, Pa. — Brandon Gates

Sharpsburg — Peter Chapelle, Kathleen Curtis, Andrew Guilbert, Robert Shoemaker, Shannon Trimmer

Smithsburg — Danielle Follett, Crystal Gaines, Joshua Pasch, Anthony Schiano Moriello, Cynthia Starzyk, Gabrielle Williams, Claude Wyant

State Line, Pa. — Brody Barbour

St. Thomas, Pa. — Giuseppe Grioli

Waterfall, Pa. — Carole Palmer

Waynesboro, Pa. — Laura Eby, Brian Grimes, Holly Hallett, Nicole Johnson, Hyeree Yang

Williamsport — Wade Burkholder, Mark Eby, Benjamin Gusciora, Edward Hanna, Courtnay Leatherwood, Spencer Taylor, Robert Willis

The Herald-Mail Articles