Uncontested races in Franklin County

November 08, 2011

CHAMBERSBURG, Pa. — Dozens of candidates for public office in Franklin County ran unopposed Tuesday in the primary election.

They include:

Franklin County offices

Clerk of Courts

• William Vandrew, Republican, incumbent


• Carol Fix Diller, Republican, incumbent


• Jeffrey R. Conner, Republican, incumbent

District attorney

• Matthew Fogal, Republican, incumbent

Register & Recorder

• Linda Miller, Republican, incumbent


• Dane Anthony, Republican, incumbent


• Linda L. Beard, incumbent

Township supervisors

Antrim Township

• John Alleman, Republican

• Pat Heraty, Republican

Fannett Township

• William O'Donnell, Democrat

Greene Township

• Todd E. Burns, Republican, incumbent

Guilford Township

• Steven C. Rock

Hamilton Township

• Michael K. Kessinger, Republican

Letterkenny Township

• Lance Norton, Republican

Lurgan Township

• Lawrence Kolb Jr., Republican

Metal Township

• Kenneth J. Miley, Republican

Montgomery Township

• Michael Rife, Republican, incumbent

Peters Township

• Joseph S. "Sam"  Rotz IV, Democrat

Quincy Township

• Kerry Bumbaugh, Republican, incumbent

Southampton Township

• Paul E. Witter, Republican

St. Thomas Township

• Tim Sollenberger, Democrat, incumbent

Warren Township

• Harry R. Keefer, Democrat

Washington Township

• Dick McCraken, Republican

• William A. Conrad, Republican

Borough councils


First Ward

• William F. McLaughlin, Republican, incumbent

Second Ward

• Thomas Newcomer, Republican, incumbent

Third Ward

• Elaine M. Swartz, Republican

Fourth Ward

• Sharon Bigler, Republican, incumbent

Mont Alto

Four-year term:

• Beverly A. Spicer, Democrat

• James A. Eck Sr., Democrat

Two-year term:

• Dennis W. Monn, Democrat


Ward One

• Ronnie Martin, Republican, incumbent

Ward Two

• Darrel L. Potts, Republican

Ward Three

• Benjamin H. Greenawalt, Democrat, incumbent

Magisterial district judges

District 39-3-05

• Duane Cunningham, incumbent

District 39-3-06

• Jody Eyer

District 39-3-02

• Larry G. Pentz, incumbent

School board

Waynesboro (Pa.) Area School Board

Borough of Waynesboro seats

Four-year term:

• Sherry M. Cline

Two-year term:

• Billie Finn

The Herald-Mail Articles