Tri-State area students named National Merit semifinalists

September 26, 2011

The following students from schools in Washington County were named semifinalists in the National Merit Scholarship program:

  • Alexandria M. Pantos of Boonsboro High School
  • Ethan C. Robison of North Hagerstown High School
  • Abdul R. Latif of Smithsburg High School
  • David Y. Suh of Saint James School
The following area students were named semifinalists in Pennsylvania:
  • Joseph P. Wentz of Greencastle-Antrim High School
  • Aric R. DiLalla of Mercersburg High School
  • Mikaela T. Orbon of Mercersburg High School
  • Keonhwa Song of Mercersburg High School
The following area students were named semifinalists in West Virginia:
  • Jacob T. Montague of Berkeley Springs High School
  • Priyanka C. Subramanian of Washington High School
  • Andrew J. Baker of Hedgesville High School
  • Michaelene K. Wright of Hedgesville High School
  • Phillip P. Thomas of Faith Christian Academy in Martinsburg
  • Alexander Abrahamian of Martinsburg High School
  • Varun Menon of Martinsburg High School
  • Franco J. Posa of Jefferson High School
  • Anrim K. Ross of Jefferson High School

The Herald-Mail Articles