Hagerstown Bridge Club posts June 22 results

June 24, 2011

Twenty-nine pairs competed in a North American pairs qualifying game Wednesday, June 22, during a meeting of the Hagerstown Bridge Club.

Overall winners in Flight A were: first place, Debbie Kiser and Emma Eaton with a 64.3- percent game; second place, Richard Taylor and David Abuhove with 61.1 percent; third  place, Ann Lebherz and Robert Osburn; fourth place, Jean and Rick Elbo; fifth place, Scott Kiser and Frank Carden; and sixth place, James Arbogast and Don Putnam. 

In Flight B, Sarah Pryor and Gary Wold came in fourth place; fifth place, Robert Knuff and Phillip Davis; and sixth place, Anne Carden and Fred Wagner.

In Flight C, Joanne Dickinson and Margaret Hays came in third place.

North-South section winners in Flight A were: fifth place, Elaine Rowe and Willa Garner.

East-West section winners in Flight A were: third place, Ron Clawson and Robert Freed; fourth place, Patricia Young and Dennis Wick; and fifth place, Barbara Couch and Lois Taylor.

In Flight B, Candy Greenway and Eddie Conner came in third place; and Madeline and Bill Davis came in fourth place. 

In Flight C, Margaret Abercrombie and Carol Amarillo came in second place.

A Swiss team game will be at 12:30 p.m. Wednesday, June 29, at American Legion Post 42, 405 Northern Ave., Hagerstown.

For information about the Hagerstown Bridge Club, call 301-797-4627.

The Herald-Mail Articles