Students honored for career tech excellence

May 04, 2010

HAGERSTOWN --The following students were honored Monday at the 26th Annual Awards for Excellence in Career Technology Education program at South Hagerstown High School:

Washington County Board of Education

  • Academies

    Mallory Crossland, North Hagerstown; Lakyn Sanders, Clear Spring; Elizabeth Roane, North Hagerstown; and Troy Cunningham, Williamsport

  • Agriculture technology

    Bradley A. Gelwicks, Clear Spring; Kayla Eury, Boonsboro; Tyler W. Forrest, Clear Spring; and Erika Deatrich, Boonsboro

  • Business education technology

    Reginald Lushbaugh, South Hagerstown; Dillion Morningstar, Boonsboro; Bailey Ayers, Clear Spring; Danijela Cupac, Hancock; Megan Long, Boonsboro; Kristen Harbaugh, Smithsburg; Katelyn Eichelberger, Boonsboro; John Houdersheldt III, Hancock; Braden Grosh, Smithsburg; Christopher Hull Jr., Hancock; Lauren Abbott, Boonsboro; and Kelsey Capezuto, Clear Spring

  • Cooperative education

    Anna R. Miller, Boonsboro; Shelby K. Pendergraft, Boonsboro; Shantale Perrain, Williamsport; Cameroon Roberts, South Hagerstown; Oscar Rodriguez, North Hagerstown; Gregory Stough, Williamsport; and Sharon Ward, North Hagerstown

  • Drafting technology

    Alex Berchock, Williamsport; Vinson Boggs, Hancock; Ryan David, South Hagerstown; Jesse Draper, Williamsport; Ryan Funk, Hancock; and Benjamin Stone, South Hagerstown

  • Family and consumer science

    Bailey Ayers, Clear Spring; Kelbey Moore, North Hagerstown; Emily Shoemaker, Williamsport; Alexandra Stottlemyer, South Hagerstown; Chealsy Vidas, North Hagerstown; Noel Arevalo, South Hagerstown; British Cline, North Hagerstown; and Morgan Overacker, North Hagerstown

    Washington County Technical High School

  • Trade and industry

    Anastasia Broadus; Heaven Burkhammer; Adam Butler; Katie Coffman; Michael Corcoran; Randy Cumblidge; Zoe Dixon; Danielle Gesford; Jocelyn Kline; Joey Kronawetter; Aron Michaels; Andrew Rodgers; Landon Sagi; Viktor Seredich; Daniel Stanley; and Ivan Zanko

  • Youth apprenticeship carpentry

    Dustin Martz, Boonsboro, and Christopher Wolfensberger, South Hagerstown

  • Barr Construction Institute

    Anthony Shumaker and Curtis Ferguson, Washington County Technical High

    Kaplan University

  • Career programs

    April Brydon, Jeffrey Davies, Garrett Gordon, Kathy Holland, Joshua Johnson, John Katsaros, Thomas Kershner, Dawn Ludwig, Amanda McCartney, Shawn Myers, Blanca Nizama, Charles Rickard, Beverly Scriever and Dana Sheffler

  • The Herald-Mail Articles