Area Scout lodge holds annual awards banquet

April 18, 2010
  • Elijah Mowen received the Vigil Award from the Order of the Arrow.
Submitted photo,

The Guneukitschik Lodge, Order of the Arrow, recently held its annual awards banquet at the Savoy Restaurant in Waynesboro, Pa.

Lodge Chief Seth Martin reviewed the accomplishments for the year.

He also introduced each of the Lodge officers for the coming year.

The upcoming service projects, high adventure opportunities and next Conclave were announced.

The following individuals received the Vigil Awards: Billy Bunker, Brian Stanley, Linda Zittle and Elijah Mowen.

The Vigil Award is to recognize members who have made the extra effort to make contributions in service to the Lodge.

Robby Holsinger and Steve Whitlock received Distinguished Vigil Awards. The Founder's Award is presented to individuals who have served for several years and have made outstanding contributions to the Order of the Arrow program. The award was presented to Bob Holsinger and Seth Martin.

The Lodge Chief beads were remade and the old set was framed and presented to Bob Holsinger, staff adviser. The beads were presented by Seth Martin, Bently Straley and Kyle Zittle, who were the Lodge Chiefs who had worn the beads.


The Guneukitschik Lodge is sponsored by the Mason-Dixon Council.

The Herald-Mail Articles