Advertisement

Senior center calendar

November 25, 2009

Washington County Senior Center



626 Washington Ave., Hagerstown

Hours: 9 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Phone: 301-671-2368

o Lunch is served Monday to Friday from noon to 12:30 p.m. Please sign up two days in advance.

Tuesday, Dec. 1

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Computer instruction, 9 a.m. to noon

HCC ballroom dancing, 10 a.m. to noon

Cards and dominoes, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 2

Advertisement

No line dancing

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Art class, $5, 10 a.m. to noon

Group piano, $35 per six-week class session, 10 a.m. to noon

Spanish conversation, 11 a.m. to noon

Bead class, $5, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Chair yoga, 1 to 2 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 3

Gym closes at 11 a.m.

COA nutrition staff meeting, 8:30 a.m.

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Computer instruction, 9 a.m. to noon

Cards and dominoes, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 4

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Cards and dominoes, 10 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Strength training, 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Chair yoga, 1 to 2 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 7

No line dancing

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Cards and dominoes, 10 a.m. to noon

Strength training, 1 to 2 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 8

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Computer instruction, 9 a.m. to noon

HCC ballroom dancing, 10 a.m. to noon

Cards and dominoes, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 9

No line dancing

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Art class, $5, 10 a.m. to noon

Group piano, $35 per six-week class session, 10 a.m. to noon

Spanish conversation, 11 a.m. to noon

Bead class, $5, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Chair yoga, 1 to 2 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 10

Gym closes at 11 a.m.

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Computer instruction, 9 a.m. to noon

Cards and dominoes, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 11

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Cards and dominoes, 10 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Strength training, 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Chair yoga, 1 to 2 p.m.

"Merry Christmas" with Jackie Willison, 1 to 2 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 14

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Line dancing, 10 to 11 a.m.

Cards and dominoes, 10 a.m. to noon

Strength training, 1 to 2 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 15

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Computer instruction, 9 a.m. to noon

Cards and dominoes, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 16

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Line dancing, 10 to 11 a.m.

Blood pressure screening with Mary Gehr, 10 to 11 a.m.

Art class, $5, 10 a.m. to noon

Group piano, $35 per six-week class session, 10 a.m. to noon

Spanish conversation, 11 a.m. to noon

Bead class, $5, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Chair yoga, 1 to 2 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 17

Gym closes at 11 a.m.

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Computer instruction, 9 a.m. to noon

Cards and dominoes, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 18

December birthdays are celebrated

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Cards and dominoes, 10 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Strength training, 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Chair yoga, 1 to 2 p.m.

Monday, Dec. 21

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Line dancing, 10 to 11 a.m.

Cards and dominoes, 10 a.m. to noon

Strength training, 1 to 2 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 22

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Computer instruction, 9 a.m. to noon

Diabetes education - "How Sweet Are You?", 10 a.m.

Cards and dominoes, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 23

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Line dancing, 10 to 11 a.m.

Art class, $5, 10 a.m. to noon

Group piano, $35 per six-week class session, 10 a.m. to noon

Spanish conversation, 11 a.m. to noon

Bead class, $5, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Chair yoga, 1 to 2 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 24

Closed for Christmas Eve

Friday, Dec. 25

Closed for Christmas Day

Monday, Dec. 28

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Line dancing, 10 to 11 a.m.

Cards and dominoes, 10 a.m. to noon

Strength training, 1 to 2 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 29

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Computer instruction, 9 a.m. to noon

Cards and dominoes, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 30

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Line dancing, 10 to 11 a.m.

Art class, $5, 10 a.m. to noon

Group piano, $35 per six-week class session, 10 a.m. to noon

Spanish conversation, 11 a.m. to noon

Bead class, $5, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Chair yoga, 1 to 2 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 31

Closed for New Year's Eve

The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|