Advertisement

Washington County Senior Center calendar

October 29, 2009

Washington County Senior Center



626 Washington Ave., Hagerstown

Hours: 9 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Phone: 301-671-2368

o Lunch is served Monday to Friday from noon to 12:30 p.m. Please sign up two days in advance.

Monday, Nov. 2

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Line dancing, 10 to 11 a.m.

Cards and dominoes, 10 a.m. to noon

Strength training, 1 to 2 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 3

Advertisement

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Computer instruction, 9 a.m. to noon

Breakfast for the Brain - "Spirit of Lotus Tea Co." with John MacPherson, 10 a.m.

HCC ballroom dancing, 10 a.m. to noon

Cards and dominoes, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 4

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Line dancing, 10 to 11 a.m.

Art class, $5, 10 a.m. to noon

Group piano lessons, $35 per six-week class session, 10 a.m. to noon

Spanish conversation, 11 a.m. to noon

Bead class, $5, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Chair yoga, 1 to 2 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 5

Gym closes at 11 a.m.

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Computer instruction, 9 a.m. to noon

Cards and dominoes, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 6

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Cards and dominoes, 10 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Strength training, 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Chair yoga, 1 to 2 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 9

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Line dancing, 10 to 11 a.m.

Cards and dominoes, 10 a.m. to noon

Strength training, 1 to 2 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 10

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Computer instruction, 9 a.m. to noon

Breakfast for the Brain - "Home Safety - Smoke Alarms" with the Hagerstown Fire Department, 10 a.m.

HCC ballroom dancing, 10 a.m. to noon

Cards and dominoes, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 11

Closed for Veterans Day

Thursday, Nov. 12

Gym closes at 11 a.m.

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Computer instruction, 9 a.m. to noon

Cards and dominoes, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 13

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Cards and dominoes, 10 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Strength training, 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Chair yoga, 1 to 2 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 16

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Line dancing, 10 to 11 a.m.

Cards and dominoes, 10 a.m. to noon

Strength training, 1 to 2 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 17

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Computer instruction, 9 a.m. to noon

Breakfast for the Brain - "Pro Care Home Health Providers" with Debbie Davis and Ellie Rice-Wilson, 10 a.m.

HCC ballroom dancing, 10 a.m. to noon

Cards and dominoes, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 18

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Line dancing, 10 to 11 a.m.

Blood pressure screening with Mary Gehr, 10 to 11 a.m.

Art class, $5, 10 a.m. to noon

Group piano lessons, $35 per six-week class session, 10 a.m. to noon

Spanish conversation, 11 a.m. to noon

Bead class, $5, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Chair yoga, 1 to 2 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 19

Gym closes at 11 a.m.

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Computer instruction, 9 a.m. to noon

Cards and dominoes, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 20

November birthdays are celebrated

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Cards and dominoes, 10 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Strength training, 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Chair yoga, 1 to 2 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 23

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Line dancing, 10 to 11 a.m.

Cards and dominoes, 10 a.m. to noon

Strength training, 1 to 2 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 24

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Computer instruction, 9 a.m. to noon

Breakfast for the Brain - "Washington County Museum History" with Amy Hunt, 10 a.m.

Diabetes education - "How Sweet Are You?", 10 a.m.

HCC ballroom dancing, 10 a.m. to noon

Cards and dominoes, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 25

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Line dancing, 10 to 11 a.m.

Art class, $5, 10 a.m. to noon

Group piano lessons, $35 per six-week class session, 10 a.m. to noon

Spanish conversation, 11 a.m. to noon

Bead class, $5, 12:30 to 2:30 p.m.

Chair yoga, 1 to 2 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 26

Closed for Thanksgiving Day

Friday, Nov. 27

Closed for day after Thanksgiving

Monday, Nov. 30

No line dancing

Walk Away Pounds, 9 to 10 a.m.

Cards and dominoes, 10 a.m. to noon

Strength training, 1 to 2 p.m.

The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|