46 Mason-Dixon Council Scouts earn Eagle rank

May 10, 2009

The Mason-Dixon Council has announced the Boy Scouts who have attained the highest rank in Scouting - the Eagle Scout - for 2008. The council had 46 Boy Scouts reach this rank.

The Eagle Scouts were recognized for their achievement at the Council Recognition Dinner March 7 at the Savoy Restaurant in Waynesboro, Pa.

Washington County District Chairman Jay Lauver presented the Eagle Scouts in attendance with an Eagle shoulder patch.

Following are the 2008 Eagle Scouts:

Matthew Swankler, Troop 88; Karl Bacon, Troop 95; Larry Markins, Jr., Troop 97

Christopher Martin, Troop 31; Quinton Hull, Troop 15; Charles Oppliger, Troop 99; Christopher Baker, Troop 05; Brian Stanley, Troop 15; Joshua Finney, Troop 15 Michael Baer, Troop 62

David Robinette, Troop 62; Edward Stewart, Troop 66; Josiah Adlon, Troop 117; Matthew Henesy, Troop 117; Daniel Motz, Troop 97; Craig Rodgers, Troop 99; Christopher Harbaugh, Troop 99; Gregory Brewster, Troop 18; Eric Jansen, Troop 99


Seth Martin, Troop 95; Peter Black, Troop 2; Sean Austin, Troop 10; Adam Janes, Troop 88; William Wachter, Troop 8; Joseph Rose, Troop 51; Nathaniel Welsh, Troop 95; Tyler Robinson, Troop 66; Justin Rose, Troop 51; Dakota Bricker, Troop 28; Derek Reichard, Troop 117

Andrew Anderson, Troop 31; Derek Todd, Troop 28; Joshua Campbell, Troop 43; Dylan Wright, Troop 88; Conner Spessard, Troop 05; Bentley Straley, Troop 136; Douglas Powell, Troop 20; Christopher Carroll, Troop 265; James Itell, Troop 10; Samuel McQuaid, Troop 8

Erik Riess, Troop 28; Taylor Lind, Troop 31; Jesse Thompson, Troop 14; Joseph Pasquarello II, Troop 287; Zachary Puglisi, Troop 20; Philipp Corbett, Troop 15

The Mason-Dixon Council serves youths in Washington, Franklin and Fulton counties.

The Herald-Mail Articles