Advertisement

Tickets on sale

April 30, 2009

American Idols Live 2009 Tour



o 7 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 4

Verizon Center, 601 F St., NW, Washington, D.C.

Tickets cost $42.50 to $68.50. Tickets go on sale at 10 a.m. Saturday, May 9.

o 7 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 5

1st Mariner Arena, 201 W. Baltimore St., Baltimore.

Tickets cost $39.50 to $68.50. Tickets go on sale at 10 a.m. Saturday, May 9.

Season Eight Top 10 contestants Adam Lambert, Allison Iraheta, Anoop Desai, Danny Gokey, Kris Allen, Lil Rounds, Matt Giraud, Megan Joy, Michael Sarver and Scott MacIntyre will be featured.

Verizon Center will have a ticket lottery at the Verizon Center box office only at 8 a.m. Saturday, May 9. You must be in line by 8 a.m. to participate in the lottery, which has an eight-ticket per person limit.

Advertisement

Otherwise, for tickets go to Ticketmaster.com

or call 410-547-7328.

2009 Great Frederick Fair



Friday, Sept. 18, to Saturday, Sept. 26

Frederick Fairgrounds, 797 E. Patrick St., Frederick, Md.

To get on the ticket order form mailing list, e-mail astevens@thegreatfrederickfair.com. Online ticket sales will be available in mid-June at www.thegreatfrederickfair.com

o Billy Ray Cyrus at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 19. $35 for reserved track; $30 for reserved grandstand

o Brenda Lee and Larry Gatlin and The Gatlin Brothers at 7 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 20. $35 for reserved track; $30 for reserved grandstand

o Tractor and truck pulls at 6:30 p.m. Monday, Sept. 21, and 7 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 22. Tickets cost $20.

o U.S. freestyle motorcycle stunt show at 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 23. $20 for reserved grandstand

o Foreigner at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 24. $40 for reserved track; $35 for reserved grandstand

o Josh Turner at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Sept. 25. $40 for reserved track; $35 for reserved grandstand

o Imperial Stunt Car Drivers at 1 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 26. Tickets cost $20.

The fair will not announce the musical act for Saturday, Sept. 27, until June 13 due to contract terms.

There will be a $1 per ticket handling fee for all orders.

For more information, call 301-663-5895 or go to www.thegreatfrederickfair.com

The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|