Advertisement

Arts briefs

December 18, 2008

Totem Pole announces new season



FAYETTEVILLE, Pa. - Totem Pole announces its 2009 season.

The schedule is: Theatre Fun Fest, from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Saturday, May 24; "The Cotton Patch Gospel" from Saturday, May 30, to Sunday, June 14; "You Say Tomatoes" from Tuesday, June 16, to Sunday, June 28; Children's Theatre Camp, from Monday, June 22, to Friday, July 3; "Hamlet" movie showing, 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 23; "I Hate Hamlet" from Tuesday, June 30, to Sunday, July 12; "The Queen of Bingo" from Tuesday, July 14, to Sunday, July 26; "Tuesdays with Morrie" from Tuesday, July 28, to Sunday, Aug. 9; and "I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change" from Tuesday, Aug. 11, to Sunday, Aug. 23.

For information or to order tickets, call 888-805-7056 or go to www.totempoleplayhouse.org.

Way Off Broadway announces season



FREDERICK, Md. -Way Off Broadway Dinner Theatre announces the shows for its 15th anniversary season.

Advertisement

The season includes: "Evita" from Friday, Jan. 16, to Sunday, March 15; "The Wedding Singer" from Friday, March 27, to Saturday, June 6; "Cats" from Friday, June 19, to Saturday, Aug. 29; "The Producers" from Friday, Sept. 11, to Saturday, Nov. 7; and "Another Radio Christmas" from Friday, Nov. 20, 2009, to Saturday, Jan. 9, 2010.

For information, call 301-662-6600 or go to www.wayoffbroadway.com.

W.Va. Music Hall of Fame seeks nominations



CHARLESTON, W.Va. - The West Virginia Music Hall of Fame is seeking nominations for musicians who have made a significant and lasting contribution to the state's musical culture.

A committee will narrow the list to 20 artists (10 living and 10 deceased), before being turned over to another committee for a final vote. The induction will be in November 2009 at the West Virginia Music Hall of Fame, 1427 Lee St., Charleston.

For information on the induction process or to donate memorabilia, volunteer with the West Virginia Music Hall of Fame or host one of its exhibits, call 304-342-4412 or e-mail mlipton@gmail.com.

The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|