HCC honor society inducts members

November 23, 2008

Phi Theta Kappa, the national honor society at Hagerstown Community College, recently inducted 59 new members.

To be eligible for the honor, students must have a cumulative grade-point average of 3.5 or higher and must have completed 12 credit hours of college-level work at HCC as a full-time student, or 15 credit hours of college-level work at HCC as a part-time student.

Inductees are:

Berkeley Springs, W.Va. - Sara Hann.

Boonsboro - Timothy Draina, Robin Thomas, Laura Young and Samantha Young.

Chambersburg, Pa. - Karla Cunningham.

Fairfield, Pa. - Angela Kelley.

Fairplay - Joshua Farley and Crystal Shank.

Fayetteville, Pa. - Tori Ricker.

Funkstown - Elizabeth Casto.


Greencastle, Pa. - Parsha Barnhart.

Hagerstown - Cassandra Aleshire, Retha Anderson, Maurice Arrington, Chandra Banks, Audrey Beatty, Miranda Brown, Ashley Crawford, Melissa DiMercurio, Pamela Diz, Crystal Draper, Thomas Evans, Katie Everhart, Jennifer Foster, Christopher Gertz, Gregorio Hidrobo, Rhonda Kendall, Angela Lidie, Sherry Loving, Blaine McLeod, Diane Nyemba, Lacey Reichert, Rebecca Rishell, Wendy Schneider, John Snyder, Kelly Swisher, Laura Tantillo, Jessica Tapley, Julie Weaver, Alexander Wunderlich and Stacy Zimmerman.

Hedgesville, W.Va. - Brianna Grim.

Keedysville - Jared Chambers.

Knoxville - Ira Redman.

McConnellsburg, Pa. - Danielle McClain.

Sharpsburg - Natasha Bradley.

Smithsburg - Brittany Doane, Tessa Doyle, Ashley Fogle, Hilary Leas and Beate Powell.

Waynesboro, Pa. - Sharon Berry and Tina Smetzer.

Williamsport - Katelyn Hardcastle, Aaron Hershberger, Emily Mayhugh, Anne Thacher, Britta Troxell.

The Herald-Mail Articles