Nine receive HCC Faculty Foundation Scholarship

June 02, 2008

Nine local high school students were awarded the Hagerstown Community College Faculty Foundation Scholarship for Academic Excellence for the 2008-2010 academic years.

This year's recipients include:

· Tiffany Root of Boonsboro High School

· Elisa Mills of Clear Spring High School

· Heather Layton of Hancock High School

· Tyler Fairley of North Hagerstown High School

· Kasie Stotler of Smithsburg High School

· Kimberly Adams of South Hagerstown High School

· Carla Flessner, of Washington County Technical High School

· Britta Troxell of Williamsport High School


· Seth Eby of Chambersburg (Pa.) High School

Recipients were selected by a joint committee of HCC faculty and members of the HCC Foundation.

The Herald-Mail Articles