13 county students named to dean's list at St. Mary's College

February 10, 2008

ST. MARY'S CITY, Md. - Thirteen Washington County residents have been named to the dean's list at St. Mary's College of Maryland for the fall semester.

Dean's list honors are awarded to full-time students at SMCM who earn a semester grade-point average of 3.50 or better on 12 or more graded credits.

Students from Washington County named to the college's dean's list are:

Rachel Kelley Buffington, of Hagerstown

Sara Lynn Childerston, of Hagerstown

Emily M. Fawcett, of Hagerstown

Nathan Scott Hesse, of Hagerstown

Kelli Lynn Hill, of Hagerstown

Andrew Thomas Martin, of Hagerstown

Sara Catherine Metz, of Hagerstown


Eric Richard Spielman, of Hagerstown

Mikael Joseph Tigrett, of Hagerstown

Joshua Patrick Whitt, of Hagerstown

Samuel Carpenter Birnbaum, of Keedysville

Daniel James Schell, of Sharpsburg

James M. Benjamin, of Smithsburg

The Herald-Mail Articles