Advertisement

How to contact your legislators

February 03, 2008

Maryland



The Maryland General Assembly's 2008 session began Jan. 9 and will end April 7. Information about the Maryland General Assembly, including the status of bills, can be found at http://mlis.state.md.us.

Sen. George C. Edwards R-Garrett/Allegany/Washington

District 1

Budget and Taxation Committee

- Local office: 113 Baltimore St., Suite 201, Cumberland, MD 21502

- Annapolis office: 322 James Senate Office Building, Annapolis, MD 21401-1991

- Annapolis phone: 410-841-3565 or 800-492-7122, ext. 3565

- E-mail: george.edwards@senate.state.md.us

Del. LeRoy E. Myers Jr.

R-Washington/Allegany

Advertisement

Subdistrict 1C

Appropriations Committee

Chairman, Washington County Delegation

- Local office: 14627 National Pike, Clear Spring, MD 21722

- Local phone: 240-527-2500

- Annapolis office: 321 Lowe House Office Building, Annapolis, MD 21401-1991

- Annapolis phone: 410-841-3321 or 800-492-7122, ext. 3321

- E-mail: leroy.myers@house.state.md.us

Sen. Donald F. Munson

R-Washington

District 2

Budget and Taxation Committee

- Local office: 28 W. Church St., Hagerstown, MD 21740-4808

- Local phone: 301-791-4511

- Annapolis office: 401 James Senate Office Building, Annapolis, MD 21401-1991

- Annapolis phone: 410-841-3609 or 800-492-7122, ext. 3609

- E-mail: donald.munson@senate.state.md.us

Del. Robert A. McKee

R-Washington

Subdistrict 2A

Ways and Means Committee

- Local office: 2 N. Conococheague St., Williamsport, MD 21795

- Local phone: 301-223-8030; toll-free 877-223-9031

- Annapolis office: 321 Lowe House Office Building, Annapolis, MD 21401-1991

- Annapolis phone: 410-841-3447 or 800-492-7122, ext. 3447

- E-mail: robert.mckee@house.state.md.us

Del. Christopher B. Shank

R-Washington

Subdistrict 2B

Judiciary Committee

Minority Whip

- Local office: 8305 Old National Pike, Boonsboro, MD 21713

- Local phone: 301-432-6200

- Annapolis office: 212 Lowe House Office Building, Annapolis, MD 21401-1991

- Annapolis phone: 410-841-3401 or 800-492-7122, ext. 3401

- E-mail: christopher.shank@house.state.md.us

Del. John P. Donoghue

D-Washington

Subdistrict 2C

Health and Government Operations

- Local office: 318 N. Potomac St., Hagerstown, MD 21740

- Local phone: 301-790-3780

- Annapolis office: 151 Lowe House Office Building, Annapolis, MD 21401-1991

- Annapolis phone: 410-841-3125 or 800-492-7122, ext. 3125

- E-mail: john.donoghue@house.state.md.us

Sen. Alex X. Mooney

R-Frederick/Washington

District 3

Judicial Proceedings Committee

- Local office: P.O. Box 669, Frederick, MD 21705

- Local phone: 301-620-0200

- Annapolis office: 402 James Senate Office Building, Annapolis, MD 21401-1991

- Annapolis phone: 410-841-3575 or 800-492-7122, ext. 3575

- E-mail: alex.mooney@senate.state.md.us

Del. Richard B. Weldon Jr.

R-Frederick/Washington

Subdistrict 3B

Health and Government Operations

- Local office: 13 W. Potomac St., Brunswick, MD 21716

- Local phone: 240-367-6146

- Annapolis office: 324 Lowe House Office Building, Annapolis, MD 21401-1991

- Annapolis phone: 410-841-3240 or 800-492-7122, ext. 3240

- E-mail: richard.weldon@house.state.md.us




West Virginia



The West Virginia Legislature's 2008 session began Jan. 9 and will end March 8. Information about the West Virginia Legislature, including the status of bills and mailing addresses, can be found at www.legis.state.wv.us.

Sen. John Unger II

D-Berkeley/Jefferson

16th District

- Charleston phone: 304-357-7933

- Local office: P.O. Box 2415, Martinsburg, WV 25402

- E-mail: unger@mail.wvnet.edu

Sen. John Yoder

R-Jefferson/Berkeley

16th District

- Charleston phone: 304-357-7957

- Home office: P.O. Box 940, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

- Local phone: 304-535-6842

- E-mail:jyoder@mail.wvnet.edu

Sen. Clark S. Barnes

R-Morgan/Berkeley

15th District

- Charleston phone: 304-357-7973

- Local office: 1105 Harrison Ave., Elkins, WV 26241

- E-mail: clark@barneswvsenate.org

Sen. Walt Helmick

D-Morgan/Berkeley

15th District

- Charleston phone: 304-357-7980

- E-mail: whelmick@mail.wvnet.edu

Del. Daryl Cowles

R-Morgan

51st District

- Charleston phone: 304-340-3177

- Mailing address: 270 S. Washington St., Berkeley Springs, WV 25411

- Local office phone: 304-258-1880

- Home phone: 304-258-6470

- E-mail: dcowles1@earthlink.net

Del. Craig Blair

R-Berkeley

52nd District

- Charleston phone: 304-340-3122

- Home phone: 304-754-5040

- E-mail: craigblair@mail.wvnet.edu

Del. Jonathan Miller

R-Berkeley

53rd District

- Charleston phone: 304-340-3147

- Local mailing address: P.O. Box 566, Bunker Hill, WV 25413

- Cell phone: 304-283-5975

- E-mail: jonathan@delegatejmiller.com

- Web site: www.delegatejmiller.com

Del. Walter Duke

R-Berkeley

54th District

- Charleston phone: 304-340-3151

- Home: 112 Tavern Road, Martinsburg, WV 25401

- Home phone: 304-263-1808

- E-mail: wduke@mail.wvnet.edu

Del. John Overington

R-Berkeley

55th District

- Charleston phone: 304-340-3148

- Home office: 491 Hoffman Road, Martinsburg, WV 25404

- Local phone: 304-274-1791

- E-mail: john@overington.com

Del. Robert Tabb

D-Jefferson/Berkeley

56th District

- Charleston phone: 304-340-3274

- Local phone: 304-728-2214 or 304-725-1252

- E-mail: rtabb@mail.wvnet.edu

Del. John Doyle

D-Jefferson

57th District

The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|