Hagerstown Community College honor society inducts 58

December 09, 2007

Phi Theta Kappa, the national honor society at Hagerstown Community College, recently inducted 58 members.

To be eligible for the honor, students must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher and must have completed 12 credit hours of college-level work at HCC as a full-time student, or 24 credit hours of college-level work at HCC as a part-time student.

New members are:

Boonsboro - Colleen Keller, Jennifer Puglisi, Katelyn Troupe, Kayla Willis.

Clear Spring - Leigh Bearden, Mark Fike, Jessica Henderson, Rose Kugel, Megan Robinson, Parick Squibb, Jessica Turner.

Frederick, Md. - Jacob Darr.

Hagerstown - Melanie Bachtell, Brandon Boger, Asif Chowdhury, Amy Clipp, Marsha Dieterich, Kathryn Durst, Erica Jones, Irina Kline, Kelly McCarney, Nichole McDonald, Brittany Merson, Christine Millman, Kristin Patrie, Kara Scovitch, Tessa Shank, Andrew Smith, Hilary Snesrud, Janet Snodderly, Paul Suder, Cara Thompson, Cathy Vancour, Brandi Wagner, Kelly Wenk, Suzanne Williams, Alexander Zombro.

Hancock - Tye Souders.


Maugansville - Nancy Shank, Mikkel Wallech.

Rohrersville - Kenton Sumpter.

Sharpsburg - Ethan Lord.

Smithsburg - Amber Colbert, Laura Jacques, Mindy Waltz.

Williamsport - Ashley Davis, Kelly Floyd, Ian Hamilton, Laura Harsh, Brittany Horn, Meaghan Willis.

Chambersburg, Pa. - William Strachan.

Greencastle, Pa. - Ashley Sauter, Amber South, Nova Wertz.

Mercersburg, Pa. - Jennifer Roper.

Hedgesville, W.Va. - Jeremy Bryant, Adam Shurnitski.

The Herald-Mail Articles