August 12, 2007

Descendants of the late George and Laura (Dubel) Kline held their 42nd annual reunion at Smithsburg Lions Community Park on Sunday, July 22, with 44 people attending.

After the smorgasbord lunch, officers for 2008 were chosen. Raymond D. Kline is now president, Jaye Kline is treasurer and Joann Willard is secretary. Virginia Spielman was put in charge of prizes and Bev Smith was put in charge of children's gifts.

Rosa Kline, 87, was the oldest woman, and Bud Moser, 77, was the oldest man in attendance. Donald Neudecker traveled 70 miles from Severn, Md. Joe and Geraldine (Kline) Miller were the couple married the longest (57 years).

Those attending the reunion from the Jim and Ada Kline family were: Gloria and Wayne M. Kline; Harry and Wanda Kline, with Amanda; Ray and Jaye Kline; Virginia Spielman, with Anna; Kaylan Boone; Richard Stover; Donald and Linda Kline; Melissa Kline; Luigi Stella, with Rosie and Angelina; Betty Kline; John Neudecker; Donald Neudecker; and Carrie Bates.


From the Theodore and Betty Kline family were: Rosa Kline; John and Polly Doyle; Harold and Joann Willard; Rhonda Conner, with Raven; Bev Smith; Amber Dagenhart, with Wesley and Timothy; and Joe and Geraldine Miller.

From the Equilla and Edna Kline family were: Louise Kline; Carolyn Bledsoe; Gene Kline; Mary Gordon; Hilda Cartee; Karen Lewis; Bud and Darleane Moser; and Jim and Vicki Thomas.

The next reunion will be held on the fourth Sunday in July 2008.

The Clear Spring High School Class of 1952 held its 55th class reunion June 13 at Western Sizzlin Steakhouse in Hagerstown.

Twenty-two class members attended and shared some high points in their lives. Of interest were family, service to their country, and lifetime achievements. Reminiscing and renewing old friendships and sharing tales of school days were topics of many conversations. Photos, articles, and Lloyd Chaney's class jacket were available for viewing.

Since 14 members of the class have been lost, it was decided to meet annually.

The next class reunion will be held June 4, 2008, at 11 a.m. at Western Sizzlin Steakhouse.

The Herald-Mail Articles