County fifth-graders honored at citizenship awards program

June 18, 2007

Editor's note: Due to a source's error, Hannah Brumbaugh's name was left out of a list of elementary school honorees that ran on page A9 of the June 4 Morning Herald. Following is the complete list of honorees.

Fifth-grade students from throughout Washington County were recognized May 24 at the 20th annual Elementary Principals Citizenship Award Program at North Hagerstown High School. Students were selected by the principal of the school or by a committee appointed by the principal. Students honored were:

· Bester - Amber Castro, Christian Doub, Tre (Ralph) Helms, Daryl Knode and Matthew Sollenberger

· Boonsboro - Alli Hawbaker, Natalie Johnson, Jacob Stauffer and Zach Stauffer

· Cascade - Danielle M. Eyler and Nathaniel D. Laye

· Clear Spring - Hannah Brumbaugh, Abigail Cottrill and Renae Herman

· Conococheague - Christopher Meuse, Abigail Recabo and Juan Resendiz

· Eastern - Alan Clark, Alyssa Garland, Joseph Smith and Nehemiah Teferi


· Emma K. Doub School for Integrated Arts & Technology - Kenny Catchings, Stephanie Gonzalez, Kristen Haupt, Samantha Rossiter and Bridget Wasko

· Fountain Rock - Lindsey D. Beckley, Cy M. Hudson and Hope A. Wolford

· Fountaindale - BreAnna Fraley, Brittanie Harris, Anthony Marinelli and Julia Martirano

· Greenbrier - Connor McClellan and Margaret Sullivan

· Hancock - Autumn Pittman and Garett Unger

· Hickory - Chelsey Scott and Veronica VanMetre

· Lincolnshire - Sarah Browning, Connie Leung, Alex Snyder and Erik Winger

· Maugansville - Erica Barrett and Andrew Miguel

· Old Forge - Kyle E. Geblein, Tiffany M. McNeil and Shelby L. Stotelmyer

· Pangborn - Kelley Calandrelle, Morgan Kolson, Andrew Kopka and Taylor Stillrich

· Paramount - Craig Coffin, Caitlin Cremins and Madeline Dunn

· Pleasant Valley - Bradley Heavner and Lydia Smallwood

· Potomac Heights - Lauren Harbaugh and Nichalas Reyes

· Salem Avenue - Shania DeAgrella, Amber Elgin, Katherine Granados, Sirena Hall and Kelsey Helman

· Sharpsburg - Kathleen Crook and Randy Lohman

· Smithsburg - Jensine Edwards, Victoria Ferguson and Samantha Tilden

· Williamsport - Steven Guessford, Kira Link, Emily Taylor and Brett Weaver

The Herald-Mail Articles