Advertisement

Tickets on sale for ...

May 10, 2007

Contemporary American Theater Festival

Friday, July 6, through Sunday, July 29, times vary

Frank Center and the Studio Theater (in Sara Cree Hall), Shepherd University campus, Shepherdstown, W.Va.

Individual tickets are $26 to $36. Ticket packages are available and include a pass good for all performances.

This year's festival features four plays, including a sober look into a "soonish" future, a look into the life of a young U.S. woman killed in Gaza, and a tale of a middle-of-the-road couple whose beliefs are thrown into question when their daughter decides she doesn't want to go to college.

For tickets, call 800-999-CATF (2283) or go online to www.catf.org.

2007 Great Frederick Fair

Friday, Sept. 14, through Saturday, Sept. 22

Great Frederick Fair Grounds, 797 E. Patrick St., Frederick, Md.

Tickets will be available via mail order only, postmarked no earlier than Saturday, May 12. For an order form, go to www.thegreatfrederickfair.com/2007/FILES/Concerts/Entertainment.htm and click on the instructions "Click here to download a ticket order form."

Advertisement

· 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 15: Gretchen Wilson

($56 reserved track; $51 reserved grandstand)

· 7:30 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 16: Oak Ridge Boys

($41 reserved track; $36 reserved grandstand)

· 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 19; Gary Allan

($36 reserved track; $31 reserved grandstand)

· 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 20: Rockin Road House with Mark Chestnut, Lorrie Morgan and Aaron Tippin ($36 reserved track; $31 reserved grandstand)

· 7:30 p.m. Friday, Sept. 21: Lonestar

($41 reserved track; $36 reserved grandstand)

· 7:30 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 22: Joe Nichols

($36 reserved track; $31 reserved grandstand)

Prices include $1-per-ticket handling fee. For more information, call 301-663-5895.

The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|