Local high school students to attend Youth Inaugural

January 15, 2007

Student and staff representatives from high schools in Maryland have been invited to attend the 2007 Youth Inaugural today at St. John's College in Annapolis.

Gov.-elect Martin O'Malley and Lt. Gov.-elect Anthony Brown encouraged students to attend the event to celebrate the importance of civic engagement and leadership.

The following students and teachers will represent Washington County Public Schools at the event:

· Boonsboro High School - Amanda Bundick, Maiya Dacey, Turner Hirsh, Maura James and Courtney Monninger

· Clear Spring High School - Kyle Byrne, Emily Myers and teacher Robin Papa

· Hancock Middle/Senior High School - Holly Funk, Tye Souders and Assistant Principal Larry Smith

· South Hagerstown High School - Krystyn Ferraiuolo, Todd Jacobson, Sarah Miller and September Meagher.

· Washington County Technical High School - Ashley Butler, Crystal Shank and teacher Kristin Eberle

· Williamsport High School - Patrick Hammond, Megan Remsburg and teacher Stan Stouffer


Also attending will be Gene Ebersole, secondary social studies curriculum and instruction specialist for Washington County Public Schools.

The Herald-Mail Articles