Washington County Commissioners

September 24, 2006

The Washington County Commissioners meet most Tuesdays in the County Administration Building at 100 W. Washington St., Room 226. The meetings usually start at 8:30 a.m.

In September, the commissioners were meeting until further notice at the Department of Water Quality Public Meeting Room at the Public Works Annex building on Elliott Parkway in Williamsport because of state-mandated repairs to the elevator at the County Administration Building.

Following is a list of the commissioners as of September, and their home telephone numbers This list will change when a new Board of County Commissioners takes office after the Nov. 7 general election. Commissioners President Gregory I. Snook chose not to seek re-election. Incumbent Doris J. Nipps did not receive enough votes to proceed to the general election.

The commissioners are:

· President Gregory I. Snook

· Vice President William J. Wivell

· John C. Munson

· Doris J. Nipps

· James F. Kercheval


Other phone numbers:

· County Administrator Rodney Shoop - 204-313-2202

· Public Information Officer Norman Bassett - 240-313-2077

· County Administration Building - 240-313-2216

The Herald-Mail Articles