Williamsport at a glance

September 13, 2006

Mayor: James G. McCleaf II, 301-223-7094

Assistant Mayor: Monty R. Jones, 301-331-2538

Town Council:

Nelson F. Deal, 301-223-7997

Jeff Cline, 301-331-0383

Gloria J. Bitner, 301-223-8531

Earle R. Pereschuk Sr., 301-223-7921

James C. Kalbfleisch, 301-223-5113

The Town Council meets the second Monday of every month in regular session at 7 p.m. A work session is held on the first Monday of each month (except the summer) at 6:30 p.m.


Town Hall: 301-223-7711

Police: Full-time law enforcement is contracted by the town with the Washington County Sheriff's Department.

Electricity: Purchased from Allegheny Power and distributed by the town.

Cable TV: Antietam Cable, 301-797-5000.

The Herald-Mail Articles