Md. Farm Bureau PAC endorses candidates

September 05, 2006

The Maryland Farm Bureau's Political Action Committee has announced its endorsements for the state's upcoming election.

"We are very pleased to offer support to those candidates that have realized the importance of keeping agriculture a viable industry in Maryland," said Earl "Buddy" Hance, state president.

"We encourage all citizens to do their homework and vote for leaders that believe that farming improves the quality of life for everyone in the Free State."

For governor, the organization is endorsing Gov. Robert Ehrlich for re-election.

Other endorsements are:

State Senate

· District 1: George Edwards (R-Grantsville)

· District 2: Donald Munson (R-Hagerstown)

· District 3: Alex Mooney (R-Frederick)

· District 4: David Brinkley (R-New Market)


House of Delegates

· District 1A: Bill Aiken (D-Accident)

· District 1B: Kevin Kelly (D-Cumberland)

· District 1C: LeRoy Myers, Jr. (R -Clear Spring)

· District 2A: Robert McKee (R-Hagerstown)

· District 2B: Christopher Shank (R -Hagerstown)

· District 2C: John Donoghue (D-Hagerstown)

· District 3A: Patrick Hogan (R-Frederick)

· District 3A: Galen R. Clagett (D -Frederick)

· District 3B: Richard B. Weldon, Jr. (R-Brunswick)

· District 4A: Paul Stull (R-Walkersville)

· District 4A: Joseph Bartlett (R-Middletown)

The Herald-Mail Articles