Advertisement

Hot ticket

August 10, 2006

Every week in Loop, we'll highlight concerts and events happening in the Washington/Baltimore area.




Nissan Pavilion



Go to www.livenation.com for more information.

Reggae Sunsplash featuring: UB40, Toots and The Maytals, Third World, Maxi Priest

Tuesday, Aug. 15
Doors: 5:30 p.m. Show: 6 p.m.
$29.50 to $45

WPGC Summer Jam featuring: Chris Brown with Ne-Yo, Lil' Wayne, Dem Franchize Boyz, Juelz Santana

Saturday, Aug. 19
Doors: 5:30 p.m. Show: 7 p.m.
$9.55 to $69.50

311 with The Wailers, Pepper

Friday, Aug. 25
Doors: 5 p.m. Show: 6:30 p.m.
$25 and $36

Counting Crows and Goo Goo Dolls

Saturday, Aug. 26
Doors: 5:30 p.m. Show: 7 p.m.
$25.50 to $67.50

Advertisement

Merriweather Post Pavilion



Go to www.merriweathermusic.com for more information.

Ben Harper and The Innocent Criminals with Damian Marley

Sunday, Sept. 10
$25 and $40

Jon Stewart

Saturday, Sept. 16
$40 and $75

Nightclub 9:30



Go to www.930.com for more information.

Jurassic 5 with X-Clan

Monday, Aug. 14
$25

As the World Burns featuring X/Rollins Band with The Riverboat Gamblers

Tuesday, Aug. 15
$25

The Slickee Boys 30th Anniversary Show with The Howling Mad (Michael Reidy, Abaad Behram, Doug Tull, Greg Schoenborn)

Friday, Aug. 18
$15 Doors: 8 p.m.

House Management proudly presents Rezin with Colouring Lesson, Havok in Hollywood and The Hint

Saturday, Aug. 19
$10 Doors: 8 p.m.

Verizon Center



Go to www.verizoncenter.com for more information.

Shakira

Tuesday, Aug. 29
$19.50 to $98

Mariah Carey

Thursday, Sept. 7
$19.50 to $125

Black Cat



Go to www.blackcatdc.com for more information.

No Reason: Indie-dance, hip-hop, rock and soul with DJ JM and Roy Rager

Friday, Aug. 18

Free back stage 9:30 p.m.

The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|