Democrats, Republicans running for committee posts

August 02, 2006

Members of the Democratic Central Committee and the Republican Central Committee are elected to promote and run their respective parties in Washington County.

The committees serve as the official body of the party within a county, and raise funds and recruit candidates.

There is no salary for the position. Members serve four-year terms.

Democratic Central Committee

(Voters may vote for no more than eight.)

· Larry N. Barron, Hagers-town

· Gordon A. Bartels, Hagerstown

· Patricia R. Heck, Keedysville

· N. Linn Hendershot, Hagerstown

· John Nathan Lestitian, Hagerstown

· Jason A. Malott, Williamsport


· Claudia G. Martin, Hagerstown

· Gerald George Morrow, Smithsburg

· Barbara A. Neiman, Hagerstown

· Donnie Souders Jr., Smithsburg

· Samuel "Sam" Tubaugh, Hagerstown

Republican Central Committee

(Voters may vote for no more than nine.)

· Philip Baker-Shenk, Sharpsburg

· John B. Dunlap, Hagers-town

· Ray Edward Foltz Sr., Hagerstown

· Marilee E. Kerns, Boonsboro

· Richard E. Kramer, Hagerstown

· Paula Lampton, Hagers-town

· Mildred "Mickey" Myers, Smithsburg

· Penny S. Pittman, Hancock

· Robert P. Sweeney, Boonsboro

The Herald-Mail Articles