Leadership Hagerstown Class XIX awarded graduation certificates

July 02, 2006

The board of advisers of Leadership Hagerstown awarded graduation certificates to members of Class XIX on June 14, according to Mary Anne Burke, director.

Keynote speaker was James Piern, president, CEO and chairman of the board of Susquehanna Bank.

He addressed the graduates as those who are "willing to be leaders in this community."

Emphasizing that Leadership Hagerstown had offered them the "opportunity ... to learn about our community," he challenged those in the class to "use that knowledge to better the community in which (they) live."

Those who successfully completed the program are:

·Teresa K. Angle, Hagerstown Community College.

·Dale D. Bannon Jr., United Way of Washington County.

·Christopher M. Bumbaugh, Washington County Health System Inc.

·David S. Campbell, Sovereign Bank.

·Shula Finkelstein, Washington County Board of Education.


·Cynthia M. Garland, Antietam Cable Television Inc.

·Dawn L. Harbaugh, First Data.

·Mark B. Litrenta,Fountain Head Country Club.

·Donna M. Long, Hagerstown-Washington County Chamber of Commerce.

·Cherie A. Lucas, University of Maryland University College.

·Janet L. Lung, Breast Cancer Awareness-Cumberland Valley.

·Daniel P. Mangan, Advantage Realty LLC.

·Michael E. Martin, Hagerstown Community College.

·John M. Martirano, Washington County government.

·Alan L. Matheny, Volunteer Fire Company of Halfway MD, Inc.

·Sherry L. Neil, Community Action Council.

·Robert P. Nitzell, retired dentist

·Susan C. Parks, Washington County Health Department.

·Linda C. Parrish, Citigroup.

·Matthew W. Pitts, Associated Engineering Sciences Inc.

·Emily S. Radaker, Smith Elliott Kearns & Company, LLC.

·Kate Rader, RidgeRunner Publishing/Hagerstown Magazine.

·Kimberly A. Rasch, Washington County Health Department.

·Kimberly A. Reno, The Herald Mail Co.

·Kent R. Reynolds, Keller Stonebraker Insurance.

·Vicki A. Robinson, Head Start of Washington County.

·Charlotte A. Seibert, Washington County Free Library.

·Jeffrey J. Taylor, Susquehanna Bank.

·Vicki L. Vitkun, Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park.

·Christopher D. Weaver, MacRo Ltd.

·Carol L. White, Hagerstown Trust.

·Noel C. Williams, Fujicolor Processing Inc.

·Keith F. Wright, Eastern Waterproofing & Restoration Co. Inc.

Leadership Hagerstown was established in 1987 as part of the Hagerstown-Washington County Chamber of Commerce Foundation.

The yearlong forum explored the opportunities and challenges facing Washington County and developed a communication network across industries and professions.

The Herald-Mail Articles