Community Foundation elects new officers

December 04, 2005

The Community Foundation of Washington County MD Inc. (CFWC) recently held its annual meeting, during which officers were elected.

Those elected include:

Chairman, Ross H. Rhoads.

Vice chairmen, Michael Day and David Beachley.

Treasurer, Art Crumbacker.

Secretary, Richard Phoebus.

The following trustees were elected to new three-year terms: John Barr, Howard Bowen, Michael Day, Cynthia Perini, Jeanne Singer and Randall Thompson.

The Community Foundation of Washington County currently has $9.1 million in assets and has distributed more than $2.2 million in grants to area nonprofits since 1997.


Donors can support any of the foundation's 135 funds at any time, or create a charitable fund of their own.

Those interested in learning more about the Community Foundation and personal or corporate philanthropy may call Brad Sell at 301-745-5210.

The Herald-Mail Articles