Advertisement

Smithsburg senior activities

November 02, 2005

Smithsburg Senior Site

29 Blue Mountain Estates, Smithsburg

301-824-2183

Spelling bee prizes awarded - Wednesday, Nov. 2, 10 a.m.

Bingo - Thursdays, Nov. 3 and 17, 10 a.m.

Exercise - every Friday, Mondays, Nov. 7, 21 and 28, and Wednesday, Nov. 16, 9:30 a.m.

Uno or dominoes - Friday, Nov. 4, Mondays Nov. 7 and 21, 10 a.m.

Van stop at shopping center - Tuesdays, Nov. 8, 9:30 a.m., Nov. 22, 9 a.m.

"Your Liver and How It Works" with Ita Kavanagh - Tuesday, Nov. 8, 10 a.m.

"7 Ways to Get Your Fiber Fixed" and exercise with Helen House - Wednesday, Nov. 9, 10 a.m.

"Medicare Part D" with Katrina Eversole - Thursday, Nov. 10, 10 a.m.

Advertisement

Closed for Veterans Day - Friday, Nov. 11.

"Humor is Healing" with Jackie Wilison - Monday, Nov. 14, 10:30 a.m.

Beanbag toss - Tuesday, Nov. 15, 10 a.m.

Movie and popcorn "Nun Sense" - Wednesday, Nov. 16, part 1; and Friday, Nov. 18, part 2, 10 a.m.

Thanksgiving dinner - Thursday, Nov. 17, 11:30 a.m.

Nutrition screening with Lisa McCoy - Tuesday, Nov. 22, 9:15 a.m.

"Focus on Flax Seed" and exercise with Helen House - Wednesday, Nov. 23, 10 a.m.

Closed for Thanksgiving holiday - Thursday and Friday, Nov. 24 and 25.

Pantry on Wheels - Monday, Nov. 28, 10:30 a.m.

Ring toss - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 10 a.m.

"My Mom's Best Recipe" - Wednesday, Nov. 30, 10 a.m.

The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|