Red Cross volunteers honored at meeting

October 21, 2005

The Washington County Chapter of the American Red Cross recently held its 88th Annual Business Meeting and Volunteer Recognition at Red Cross Headquarters.

The following volunteers earned service pins:

Five years - Mary Alice Anderson, John F. Barr, Georgiann Breichner, Michael Hill, Robert Longwell, Virginia Strailman, Sarah Weikert

Ten years - Mary Blickenstaff, John Doarnberger, Maxine McDonald, Vivian Morris, Dorothy Papa, Scott Schubel, Rebecca Quinn, Betty Rockwell,

Fifteen years - Merle Barlup, Dorothy Gurath, Robert T. Lawn, Evelyn Meany, Mary Spicher, Twenty Years- Margaret Dellinger, Emily Knode, Kate Pound, Cassandra Weaver, Pauline Wetzel

Twenty-five years - Florence Lilly, Rebecca Hogamier, Denise Smoot

Thirty years - Violet Carlson, Charles Newcomer, Betty Hull, Mary Rotz, Betty Russell

Forty years - Marguerite E. Cyr, Karen Meinelschmidt

Forty-five years - Julia Cardenas

Katie Wisegarver was presented with a certificate of appreciation for her years of service in the Blood Pressure Screening Program.


Steve Mitchell received the Executive Directors award.

Robert I. McEnroe was the 2005 winner of the Beulah T. Meyers Award for Humanitarian Service.

The Herald-Mail Articles