Chamber of Commerce honors county's finest

October 19, 2005

The following fire, police and emergency medical personnel were recognized Tuesday during a Jefferson County Chamber of Commerce banquet.

Career Emergency Medical Service Provider:

David W. Swan, Jefferson County Ambulance Authority

Volunteers EMS Providers:

James O. Carter Jr., Blue Ridge Mountain Fire Co.

Donald L. Dunn Jr., Friendship Fire Co.

Lynn Carroll, Independent Fire Co.

Leslie Simpson, Shepherds-town Fire Department

Fire Service Providers:

Jason Carlson, Blue Ridge Mountain Fire Co.


Daniel Shannon, Citizens Fire Co.

Patrick J. Dougherty, Friendship Fire Co.

Douglas Picard, Independent Fire Co.

Stephen J. Gorman, Shepherdstown Fire Department

Law Enforcement Officers:

Ronald E. Kerns, Charles Town Police Department

Samuel R. Smith, Harpers Ferry Police Department

Victor C. Lupis III, Jefferson County Sheriff's Department

Martin J. Glende, West Virginia State Police, Charles Town barrack

Special Recognitions:

167th Airlift Wing, West Virginia Air National Guard

157th Military Police Co., West Virginia Army National Guard

Shepherdstown Fire Department volunteer Doug Pittinger, who received the Outstanding Paramedic Award from West Virginia State Office of Medical Services

The Herald-Mail Articles