County Commissioners

September 22, 2005

The Washington County Commissioners usually meet Tuesday at 8:30 a.m. in Room 227 of the County Administration Building at 100 W. Washington St. in Hagerstown.

On the last Tuesday of the month, the meeting is at 7 p.m., usually in one of the county's towns or unincorporated areas.

The County Commissioners are:

  • President Gregory I. Snook

  • Vice President William J. Wivell

  • James F. Kercheval

  • John C. Munson

  • Doris J. Nipps

If you want to speak during the meeting, you may call the week before and ask to be placed on the agenda or you may speak at the meeting during a portion scheduled for public comment.

Contacts: Write to the commissioners and County Administrator Rodney Shoop at:

County Administration Building

100 W. Washington St.

Hagerstown, MD 21740

Telephone: 240-313-2216

Deaf or hearing-impaired callers may call 240-313-2077.


For information on actions taken in commissioners meetings, call Public Information Officer Norman Bassett at 240-313-2077.

Additional information about the county, including county ordinances and departments, may be found on the county's Web site at

The Herald-Mail Articles