September 22, 2005

Richard F. Trump was elected mayor of Hagerstown in May. The current Hagerstown City Council members are Kristin B. Aleshire, Kelly S. Cromer, Lewis C. Metzner, Penny May Nigh and Alesia D. Parson-McBean.

The mayor and council may be reached at 301-739-8577. The mayor's extension is 110, and the council's extension is 118.

Mayor and council work sessions typically are held on the first three Tuesdays of every month, usually at 4 p.m., with the regular voting session held on the fourth Tuesday at 7 p.m.

City Hall number: 301-790-3200

Web site:

2004 population estimate: 37,536

Electricity: Hagerstown Light Department and Allegheny Power, depending on location. For City Light customers, outages and service questions should be directed to 301-790-2600; for billing questions, call 301-790-4160. For Allegheny Power, call 1-800-ALLEGHENY (1-800-255-3443).

Telephone company: Verizon. For new service and questions concerning current bill, call 301-954-6260.

Water and sewer: Hagerstown Water and Sewer Department. For billing and customer service, call 301-790-4160. For water and sewer emergencies before 4:30 p.m., call 301-739-8577, ext. 650.


For water emergencies after 4:30 p.m. and on weekends, call 301-790-3207. For sewer emergencies after 4:30 p.m. and on weekends, call 301-790-3205.

Cable television: Antietam Cable Television. 301-797-5000.

The Herald-Mail Articles