September 22, 2005

Mayor: James G. McCleaf II, 301-223-7094

Assistant Mayor: Monty R. Jones, 301-331-2538

Town Council:

  • Gloria J. Bitner, 301-223-8531

  • Jeff Cline, 301-331-0383

  • Nelson F. Deal, 301-223-7997

  • James C. Kalbfleisch, 301-223-5113

  • Earle R. Pereschuk Sr., 301-223-7921

The Town Council meets the second Monday of each month in regular session at 7 p.m. A work session is held on the first Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m.

Town Hall: 301-223-7711

Police: The town contracts with the Washington County Sheriff's Department for full-time law enforcement.

Estimated population: 2,023

Electricity: Purchased from Dominion Energy Marketing and distributed by the town.

Water and sewer: The town purchases water from Hagerstown. The town contracts sewer service from the Washington County Department of Water Quality. The town bills for these services monthly.


Cable TV: Antietam Cable, 301-797-5000

Recycling: Curbside recycling weekly; set items out Thursday night.

Skateboarding and in-line skating are not allowed on streets or sidewalks or in the town park. There is a 10:30 p.m. curfew for anyone younger than 17.

The Herald-Mail Articles