Advertisement

Smithsburg activities for seniors

September 07, 2005

Smithsburg Senior Site

29 Blue Mountain Estates, Smithsburg

301-824-2183

Bingo - Thursdays, Sept. 8 and 22; Tuesday, Sept. 27, 10 a.m.

Exercise or walk - every Friday, 9:30 a.m.

Uno or dominoes - Friday, Sept. 30, 10 a.m.

Crafts with Barbara, spool doll - Today, 9:30 a.m.

Trivial Pursuit - Fridays, Sept. 9 and 16, 10 a.m.; team A vs. team B.

"Adult Evaluation & Review Services" with Judy Barron - Monday, Sept. 12, 10 a.m.

Van stop at shopping center - Tuesdays, Sept. 13 and 27, 9:30 a.m.

"What's New in Health Care" with Ita Kavanagh - Tuesday, Sept. 13, 10 a.m.

Advertisement

"Foods to Help Lower Blood Cholesterol" and exercise with Helen House - Wednesday, Sept. 14, 10 a.m.

Auction - Thursday, Sept. 15, 9:30 a.m.

Exercise - Monday, Sept. 19, and Wednesday, Sept. 21, 9:30 a.m.

Senior trivia with Jackie Wilison - Monday, Sept. 19, 10:30 a.m.

Word puzzle or word search - Tuesday, Sept. 20, 10 a.m.

Movie "Runaway Bride" with Julia Roberts, and popcorn - Wednesday, Sept. 21, part 1; and Friday, Sept. 23, part 2, 10 a.m.

Pantry on Wheels - Monday, Sept. 26, 10:30 a.m.

"Omega 3 Orientation" and exercise with Helen House - Wednesday, Sept. 28, 10 a.m.

Birthday luncheon - Thursday, Sept. 29, 11:30 a.m.

The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|