Leadership Hagerstown grads receive certificates

August 01, 2005

The Board of Advisors of Leadership Hagerstown awarded graduation certificates to Class XVIII on June 15, according to Mary Anne Burke, director. Those who successfully completed the program are:

Lenora L. Barnhart, Health@Work;

Stuart W. Bass, City of Hagerstown;

Karen A. Beck, First Data Corp.;

Terry L. Chrisman Jr., Volvo Powertrain North America;

Rodney G. Everett, Master Roofers Inc.;

William E. Forrest, Martin's Pharmacy No. 104 ;

Barbara A. Gaver, Hagerstown Trust Co.;

Kevin G. Gilbert, The Herald-Mail;

Kelly P. Gillispie, Callas Contractors Inc.;


Neal R. Glessner, Glessner Alarm & Communications;

Robert E. Goetz Jr., Susquehanna Bank;

Cheryl Gouker, Citigroup;

David W. Hankinson, Washington County Commissioners;

Clyde E. Harrell, Washington County Public Schools;

Cindy Kalkbrenner, Humane Society of Washington County;

Christopher A. Kerns, Associated Engineering Sciences Inc.;

Micheal C. Line, Sovereign Bank;

Tanya A. Mayer, Hagerstown Community College;

Kathleen McCann, St. Vincent Care Center;

Shelby H. Penn-Ross, Edward Jones Investments;

Sandra E. Pollack, Antietam Healthcare Foundation;

Kathy C. Saxman, Washington County Community Action Council Inc.;

Nicole D. Twigg, Head Start of Washington County Inc.;

Kathy Valentine, Wright Gardner Insurance.

Leadership Hagerstown was established in 1987 as part of the Hagerstown-Washington County Chamber of Commerce Foundation.

The yearlong forum explores the opportunities and challenges facing Washington County and builds a communication network across industries and professions.

The board thanked the 450 participants, the 125-plus firms and agencies that have hosted participants and the sponsors who have supported Leadership Hagerstown over the past 18 years.

More information about the program may be obtained by contacting Burke at or 301-739-2015, ext. 108.

The Herald-Mail Articles