Leadership Hagerstown announces 31 members of 2002-03 class

August 18, 2002

The Board of Trustees of Leadership Hagerstown has selected 31 people to participate in its 2002-03 class.

Those selected include:

  • Susan Abbott, clinical director of The Mental Health Center.

  • William Blazes Jr., financial analyst at Western Maryland Hospital Center.

  • Joan Bowers, broker at Edward Jones.

  • Haru Carter Jr., pastor at Zion Baptist Church.

  • Terry Chrisman Sr., manager of labor relations at Mack Trucks.

  • John Christy, executive director of Food Resources Inc.

  • Robert Fisher II, vice president of F&M Bank & Trust.

  • Mary Harsh, director at First Data Merchant Services.

  • David Jordan, executive director of Washington County Community Action Council.

  • Bryan Kenworthy, owner of Gerald N. Minnich Funeral Home.

  • Mitesh Kothari, owner of Comprehensive OB/GYN, LLC.

  • David Krehbiel, plant manager at CertainTeed Corp.

  • Joseph Kroboth III, director of emergency services for the Washington County Board of Commissioners.

  • Thomas McCafferty, dentist at Allegany Dental Care.

  • Carol Mowen, public information officer for the Washington County Board of Education.

  • Claire Mumma, retired.

  • Nancy Peisen, professor at Hagerstown Community College.

  • Angela Pettersen, coordinator of the Washington County Health Department.

  • Syed Qadir, vice president of Citicorp.

  • Bradley Reynolds, office manager at Triad Engineering.

  • John Roney II, vice president of Hagerstown Trust Co.

  • Harry Sachs, government reference service librarian for the Washington County Library.

  • Michael Shea, administrative director of Washington County Hospital.

  • Jamie Shyda, college activities specialist at Hagerstown Community College.

  • Kenneth Smith, wealth management adviser at Home Federal Savings Bank.

  • Donna Spickler, clerk for the City of Hagerstown.

  • Scott Stavrakas, advertising director at The Herald-Mail Co.

  • Vivian Suffecool, packaging specialist at TBL Packaging.

  • Michael Unruh, director at Shippensburg University.

  • Gregory White, quality control manager at Callas Contractors.

  • Amy Whittington, director at First Data Merchant Services.

The Herald-Mail Articles