Citizenship Award winners will be honored at banquet

June 03, 2002

The annual Principals' Citizenship Award Presentation, sponsored by the Washington County Association of Elementary School Administrators, was held at North Hagerstown High School on Thursday.

Students considered for this recognition must demonstrate pride and respect toward others and toward the school, its rules and property and must participate in classroom and school activities.

Each student selected received a certificate and a plaque.

This year's sponsors are Shrives Electrical Service and Larry Allen and Company Inc.

The 80 students honored exemplify the six pillars of the Character Counts program: trustworthiness, respect, responsibility, fairness, caring, and citizenship.

The Citizenship award winners are:

-- Bester Elementary - Diana Escobar, Katie Irvin, Kylynn Palmer, Scott St.Clair.

-- Boonsboro Elementary - Morgan Holmes, Luke Michael, Lauren Miller, Tommy Smith.

-- Cascade Elementary -Kayla Reed, Saeed Roberts.

-- Clear Spring Elementary - Lindsey Peacher, Zachery Repp, Curtis Ridenour.


-- Conococheague Elementary - Kelsey Hovermale, Rachel Jernigan.

-- Eastern Elementary - Matthew Boward, Daniel Elder, Shaquitia Nelson, Leanna Young.

-- Emma K. Doub Elementary - Bang Dinh Ho Luu, Krista Garner, Tyler Kalbrenner, Cheyenne Love.

-- Fountaindale Elementary: Brooke Burnett, Schee Keller, Beth Zimmerman

-- Greenbrier Elementary: Keith Bowers, Savannah Connelly.

-- Hancock Elementary - Alex Bishop, Olivia Funk, Brittany Moats.

-- Hickory Elementary - Brittany Malott, Matt Price, Derek Russell, Kati Watkins.

-- Fountain Rock Elementary - Alexis Bryan, Tracey Forsythe, Jordan Lord.

-- Funkstown Elementary - Jessica Almonte, Brandon Mauck.

-- Lincolnshire Elementary - Tylor Githens, Yelena Guk, Rebecca Smith, Drisneidi Villaman.

-- Maugansville Elementary - Tara Daniels, Benjamin Goodrich, Birgitta Ott.

-- Old Forge Elementary - Emily Bolton, Mollie Kieffer, Brendan Kloos.

-- Pangborn Elementary - Kirstie Bryan, Lauren Chester, Rebecca Green, Steven Myers.

-- Paramount Elementary - Charles Grumbine, Carl Ober, Kayla Smith.

-- Pleasant Valley Elementary - Karley Kaetzel, Blake Roberts.

-- Potomac Heights Elementary - Charles Brasher, Sydney Gilbert, Allen Sandberg.

-- Salem Avenue Elementary - Brendan Carter, Meredith Reynolds, Joshua Wiles, Evan Zheng.

-- Sharpsburg Elementary - Sarah Crane, Kaitlin Shinham, Joshua Strong.

-- Smithsburg Elementary - Amanda McCurry, Nathan Proctor, Brittany Smith.

-- Williamsport Elementary - Haley Baker, Shannon Draper, William Pat McConnell, Terry Otzelberger.

-- Winter Street Elementary - Allison Burr, C. Travis Summers.

-- Western Heights Middle - Benjamin Benner, Stephanie Smith.

The Herald-Mail Articles