Advertisement

Calendar

May 21, 2002

Miscellaneous


- ACT college admissions exam

College-bound high school students who have questions about the ACT college admissions exam can get answers during a live online chat Tuesday, June 4 at 9 p.m. Eastern time (8 p.m. Central; 7 p.m. Mountain; 6 p.m. Pacific). Students can join the free discussion by logging on to www.TeenLearningNetwork.com.

The next ACT test will be given nationwide on Saturday, June 8.

Virtually all colleges and universities in the United States accept ACT scores, including East and West coast colleges and Ivy League schools. Scores are used for admissions decisions and to place students in the courses for which they are academically prepared. The ACT Assessment measures students' academic achievement in four areas: English, reading, mathematics and science reasoning.

Kid's Karaoke


Saturday, June 8, 7 to 10:30 p.m.

City Park Building

655 E. Potomac St.

Brunswick, Md.

$3 admission

$2 to enter Karaoke contest

Advertisement

The contest is for ages 15 and younger. There will be prizes for everyone who enters the contest. There will be no smoking or alcohol during this event.

The event is hosted by the city of Brunswick.

Rampage


teen social club

Friday, May 24, middle school DJ dance

Saturday, May 25, high school DJ dance

Edwin Miller Boulevard

Martinsburg, W.Va.

$5 cover charge

Students must show identification.

Concert


n Widespread Panic

Friday, July 12, 6:30 p.m.

Merriweather Post Pavilion

10475 Little Patuxent Parkway

Columbia, Md.

All tickets are $32.50 and are subject to applicable service charges. Parking is included in ticket price. Tickets are available at all TicketMaster locations and online at www.ticketmaster.com; www.mppconcerts.com; and www.CC.com.

TicketMaster locations include:


- Hecht's at Valley Mall in Hagerstown. Tickets may be purchased with cash or Hecht's charge. For concert information, call 301-582-0517, ext. 372.

- To order by phone, call TicketMaster at 1-410-481-SEAT,

1-202-432-SEAT, 1-703-573-SEAT or 1-800-551-SEAT. Order online at www.ticketmaster.com.

- Compiled by

Jean Baraclough,

editorial assistant

The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|