Advertisement

Smithsburg Senior calendar for February

February 06, 2002

Smithsburg Senior calendar for February



Blue Mountain Estates, Smithsburg
301-824-2183


Exercise - Monday and Wednesday, every Friday, 10 a.m.; Wednesday, Feb. 13, includes "Valentine Card" and Feb. 27 includes "About Your Heart," with Helen House, 10:15 a.m.

Games, cards, puzzles or Uno - Fridays, Feb. 8 and 22, today, 10 to 11:30 a.m.; Monday, Feb. 25, 10:30 a.m.

Uno - Tuesday, Feb. 19; every Thursday; Wednesdays, Feb. 13 and 27, 9:30 a.m.; Monday, Feb. 11, Friday, Feb. 15, 11 a.m.; Tuesdays, Feb. 12 and 26, 10 a.m.; Wednesday, Feb. 20, 10:30 a.m.

Bean bag toss - Tuesday, Feb. 19, 10 a.m.

Tole painting - every Tuesday, 12:30 p.m.

SHARE sign-up - Wednesday, Feb. 6.

Grocery shopping - Today and Wednesday, Feb. 20, 11:30 a.m.

Bingo - every Thursday, except Feb. 28, 10:30 a.m.

"Conversation and Listening Skills" with Bonnie Beachley - Monday, Feb. 11, 10:30 a.m.

Blood pressure check - Tuesday, Feb. 12, 9 to 11 a.m.

Advertisement

Word search - Tuesdays, Feb. 12 and 26, 9:30 a.m.

Valentine's Day celebration - Thursday, Feb. 14.

Presidents' Day word scramble - Friday, Feb. 15, 10:30 a.m.

Closed for Presidents' Day - Monday, Feb. 18.

SHARE pickup - Saturday, Feb. 23, 9 a.m.

Sign-up deadline for birthday luncheon - Monday, Feb. 25.

Birthday luncheon - Thursday, Feb. 28, 11:30 a.m.

The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|