Education center committee listed

December 11, 2000

Education center committee listed

The list of the membership of the new University System of Maryland Hagerstown Education Center Steering Committee was released for the first time last week.

The committee has its first meeting Monday and will meet two or three times a year.

The members are:

- Charles Middleton, system vice chancellor for academic affairs.

- Mark Beck, system director of capital planning.

- Robert E. Bruchey II, Hagerstown mayor.

- Bruce Zimmerman, Hagerstown city administrator.

- Greg Snook, Washington County Commissioners President.

- Rodney Shoop, county administrator.

- Herman G. Bartlett, Jr., superintendent of schools.

- Fred Teeter, chamber president


- Sen. Don Munson, R-Washington.

- Delegation Chairman Del. Robert McKee, R-Washington.

- James Latimer, chairman of the Greater Hagerstown Committee.

- John League, Herald-Mail editor and publisher

- Suzanne Hayes, chairperson of the Chamber of Commerce.

- James Hamill, president and CEO of Washington County Hospital.

- Michael DiScullo, general manager of Citicorp.

- Kelley Everetts, vice president of First Data Merchant Services.

- Roger Johnston, general manager of Mack Trucks.

- Tom Newcomer, chairman of the Economic Development commissioner

- Norman P. Shea, president of Hagerstown Community College.

- Chris Motz, president of Hagerstown Business College.

- Dave Engle, Washington County Community Partnership for Children and Families.

- John Howard, Washington County Economic Development director.

- Thomas B. Finan, Jr., University System of Maryland Board of Regents.

- Kevin Oxendine, University System of Maryland Board of Regents

- John Sabatini, assistant secretary, division of planning and academic affairs.

- Christine Grontkowski, provost and vice president for academic affairs

- James Pierne, president and CEO for Farmers and Merchant.

The Herald-Mail Articles