Advertisement

That's the Ticket

August 16, 2000

That's the Ticket



* "Noah"


Through Saturday, Sept. 23

Sight & Sound Theatres, Millennium Theatre

Pa. 896

Strasburg, Pa.

Tickets cost $35 to $42 for adults; $10 to $42 for ages 3 to 18.

For information, call 1-717-687-7800.

* Oak Ridge Boys


Wednesday, Aug. 30, 6 and 9 p.m.

Capitol Theatre Cultural Arts Center

159 S. Main St.

Chambersburg, Pa.

Advertisement

Tickets cost $20 to $40.

For information, call 1-717-263-0202.

* "Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?"


Friday, Sept. 1, through Sunday, Sept. 3; Thursday, Sept. 7, through Sunday, Sept. 10; Thursdays to Saturdays, 8 p.m.; Saturday, Sept. 9, 2:30 p.m.; Sundays, 2:30 p.m.

The Old Opera House

204 N. George St.

Charles Town, W.Va.

Tickets cost $5 for ages 12 and younger; $7 for students ages 13 to 18 or those with college IDs; $10 for Thursday shows and Saturday and Sunday matinees; $12 for Friday and Saturday evening shows.

For information, call 1-304-725-4420 or 1-888-900-SHOW.

* GLAD, contemporary Christian music


Saturday, Sept. 9, 7:30 p.m.

North Hagerstown High School

1200 Pennsylvania Ave.

Hagerstown

Tickets cost $7 for students and children; $10 for adults in advance; $8.50 for groups of 15 or more; $12 day of concert. Tickets are available at Christian Light Bookstore, 17412 Valley Mall Road in Hagerstown, and Shepherd's Table Bookstore, 1580 Wesel Blvd. in Hagerstown.

For information, call 301-223-7260.

* Maryland Symphony Orchestra Pops! Radio Days


Saturday, Oct. 7, 8 p.m.

The Maryland Theatre

21 S. Potomac St.

Hagerstown

Tickets cost $12 to $40.

For information, call 301-797-4000.

* "Blithe Spirit"


Friday, Oct. 13, through Sunday, Oct. 15; Thursday, Oct. 19, through Sunday, Oct. 22; Thursdays to Saturdays, 8 p.m.; Saturday, Oct. 21, 2:30 p.m.; Sundays, 2:30 p.m.

The Old Opera House

204 N. George St.

Charles Town, W.Va.

Tickets cost $5 for ages 12 and younger; $7 for students ages 13 or 18 or those with college IDs; $10 for Thursday shows and Saturday and Sunday matinees; $12 for Friday and Saturday evening shows.

For information, call 1-304-725-4420 or 1-888-900-SHOW.

* Sammy Kershaw


Sunday, Oct. 15, 4 and 7 p.m.

The Maryland Theatre

21 S. Potomac St.

Hagerstown

Tickets cost $30 and $35, plus service and mailing charges.

For information, call 301-790-2000.

The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|