Advertisement

That's the ticket

July 19, 2000

That's the ticket



"The Hobbit"

Thursday, July 27, through Saturday, July 29, 8 p.m.; Saturday, July 29, and Sunday, July 30, 2:30 p.m.

  • The Old Opera House
  • 204 N. George St.
  • Charles Town, W.Va.


Tickets cost $5 for students and children; $10 for adults.

For information, call 1-304-725-4420 or 1-888-900-SHOW.

'N Sync

Sunday, July 30, 7:30 p.m.

  • Hersheypark Stadium
  • 100 W. Hersheypark Drive
  • Hershey, Pa.


Tickets cost $49.75 for field seating.

For information, call 1-717-534-3911, 1-570-693-4100 or go to www.ticketmaster.com on the Web.

"Deathtrap"

Tuesday, Aug. 1, through Sunday, Aug. 13; Tuesdays to Saturdays, 8 p.m.; Wednesdays and Saturdays, 2:30 p.m.; Sundays, 3 p.m.

Advertisement
  • Totem Pole Playhouse
  • 9555 Golf Course Road
  • Fayetteville, Pa.


Tickets cost $18 to $25.

For information, call 1-717-352-2164 or 1-888-805-7056.

Shawn Colvin

Friday, Aug. 4, 8 p.m.

  • Strand-Capitol Performing Arts Center
  • 50 N. George St.
  • York, Pa.


Tickets cost $28, $32 and $34. Ticket orders may be faxed to the box office at 1-717-846-6573.

For information, call 1-717-846-1111.

Little Feat, blues, R&B, country, jazz and rock

Friday, Aug. 18, 8 p.m.

  • Strand-Capitol Performing Arts Center
  • 50 N. George St.
  • York, Pa.


Tickets cost $29, $32 and $35.

For information, call 1-717-846-1111.

All That Tour, featuring LFO and Hoku

Sunday, Aug. 20, 6 p.m.

  • Hersheypark Star Pavilion
  • 100 W. Hersheypark Drive
  • Hershey, Pa.


Tickets cost $29.50 and $38.50.

For information, call 1-717-534-3911, 1-570-693-4100 or go to www.ticketmaster.com on the Web.

Yankee Grey at 78th annual South Mountain Fair

Thursday, Aug. 24, 8 p.m.

Arendtsville, Pa.

Tickets are $10 and are available at K&K Music in Gettysburg, Pa.; McCleaf's Furniture in York Springs, Pa.; Back to Basics in Dillsburg, Pa.; Arendtsville Garage; Adleblute in Abbotstown, Pa.; or by mailing a check or money order to South Mountain Fair, P.O. Box 58, Arendtsville, Pa. 17303.

For information, call 1-717-677-9663.

Live with Counting Crows

Saturday, Aug. 26, 7 p.m.

  • Hersheypark Stadium
  • 100 W. Hersheypark Drive
  • Hershey, Pa.


Tickets cost $27.50, $32.50, $35 and $42.50.

For information, call 1-717-534-3911, 1-570-693-4100 or go to www.ticketmaster.com on the Web.

"Two Into One," presented by Chambersburg Community Theatre Inc.

Thursday, Sept. 14, through Saturday, Sept. 16, Friday, Sept. 22, and Saturday, Sept. 23, 8 p.m.; Sunday, Sept. 17, 3 p.m.

  • Capitol Theatre
  • 159 S. Main St.
  • Chambersburg, Pa.


Tickets cost $8 for students and those 60 and older; $9 for adults.

For information, call 1-717-263-3900.

Sammy Kershaw

Sunday, Oct. 15, 4 and 7 p.m.

  • The Maryland Theatre
  • 21 S. Potomac St.
  • Hagerstown


Tickets cost $30 and $35, plus service and mailing charges. Tickets go on sale Friday, July 21.

For information, call 301-790-2000.

The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|