Advertisement

Season opens with 'The Good Doctor'

June 01, 2000

FAYETTEVILLE, Pa. - Neil Simon's Broadway hit comedy with music, "The Good Doctor", opens the 50th anniversary season at Totem Pole Playhouse playing from June 3 through 18 at Caledonia State Park summer theater.

Adapted from the early short stories of Russian author, Anton Chekhov, with original music and orchestrations by Peter Link, the production is presented by Caledonia Theatre Company.

The Caledonia Theatre Company 2000 Totem Pole Playhouse season includes:

"The Good Doctor" by Neil Simon, Saturday, June 3, through Sunday, June 18. A comedy with music.

"Perfect Wedding" by Robin Hawdon, Tuesday, June 20, through Sunday, July 2. A midsummer's farce.

"The Pirates of Penzance" by Gilbert and Sullivan, Wednesday, July 5, through Sunday, July 16. A musical for the entire family.

"Papa is All" by Patterson Greene, Tuesday, July 18, through Sunday, July 30. A Pennsylvania Dutch comedy.

"Deathtrap" by Ira Levin, Tuesday, Aug. 1, through Sunday, Aug. 13. A thriller to remember.

Advertisement

"A Tuna Christmas" by Jaston Williams, Joe Sears and Ed Howard, Tuesday, Aug. 15, through Sunday, Aug. 27. A comedy that's not just for Christmas.

See also:




-- Totem Pole Playhouse

-- Season opens with 'The Good Doctor'

-- Caledonia Theatre Company raises funds for playhouse

-- Area theater marks 50 year milestone


The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|