Advertisement

HCC spring registration

December 24, 1999

Hagerstown Community College is gearing up for the start of the new millennium and has opened registration for the Spring 2000 credit semester offering more than 700 different course selections.

cont. from lifestyle youth page

The spring 2000 semester starts Monday, Jan. 24; however, students can register now for courses. Early registration assures students of the best selection of courses, and even though the college is Y2K compliant, will avoid any Y2K disturbances.

Daytime registration hours are Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Evening registration hours are from 4:30 to 7 p.m. from Monday, Jan. 3 to Thursday, Jan. 6, Monday, Jan. 10 to Thursday, Jan. 13, Monday, Jan. 17 to Thursday, Jan. 20 and Monday, Jan. 24 to Thursday, Jan. 27. Saturday registration takes place on Jan. 8, 15, 22 and 29, from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Among the course offerings for spring, HCC has included various early-bird classes that begin as early as 7 a.m. The college also is offering several classes online where students may take credit courses from their home computer. Other home-based courses are offered this year over Maryland Public Television and over Antietam Cable channel 6.

Advertisement

A feature added to the HCC course selections recently is a January Term, which begins Wednesday, Jan. 5. Most January Term classes end by Friday, Jan. 21. HCC is offering eight courses in the January Term.

The college also is offering a mini-mester in the spring 2000 semester.

The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|