Steering committee members

May 21, 1999

The current co-chairmen of the University of Maryland, Hagerstown campus, steering committee are Commissioners President Gregory I. Snook and Commissioner Paul L. Swartz.

Also on the committee are:

* Wayne E. Alter, chairman of the Hagerstown Community College Board of Trustees.

* William Reuter, chairman and president of Farmers & Merchant Bank and Trust.

* Robert Sweeney, former executive director of the PenMar Development Corp.

* Michael Callas, president of Callas Contractors Inc.

* Robert Cirincione, chairman of the Greater Hagerstown Committee.

* James Latimer, vice president of Allegheny Power, vice president of the Greater Hagerstown Committee and Hagerstown Community College trustee.

* Merle S. Elliott, president of the Hagerstown/Washington County Industrial Foundation Inc.

* Del. John P. Donoghue, state delegate, D-Washington.


* Sen. Donald F. Munson, R-Washington.

* Catherine Gira, president of Frostburg State University.

* Michael Looney, general manager of Citicorp.

* Alan Noia, president of Allegheny Power.

* Terry Randall, senior vice president of H.B. Mellott Estates Inc.

* James Shaw, director of the Frostburg State University Center.

* Norman Shea, Hagerstown Community College president.

* Rodney Shoop, Washington County administrator.

* John Sabatani, assistant secretary of planning and academic affairs, Maryland Higher Education Commission.

* Kathy Hall, director of the United Way.

* Spence Perry, a director of the Department of Social Services board.

* Robert E. Bruchey II, Hagerstown mayor.

The Herald-Mail Articles