Advertisement

Metro nights

December 31, 1997

Metro nights

"Smokey Joe's Cafe - The Songs of Leiber and Stoller"

through Sunday, Jan. 18, with performances Tuesday through Saturday at 8 p.m., Sunday at 7 p.m. and Saturday and Sunday matinees at 2 p.m.

The Kennedy Center Opera House

New Hampshire Avenue and F Street NW

Washington, D.C.

Tickets: $30 to $60

For information: Call Instant-Charge at 1-202-467-4600

"Let Freedom Ring" Martin Luther King Jr. Tribute concert

Baltimore Symphony Orchestra

Advertisement

Thursday, Jan. 8, at 7:30 p.m.

Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall

1212 Cathedral St.

Baltimore

Tickets: $5 for those older than 12; free for children ages 6 to 12

For information: Call the symphony hall ticket office at 1-410-783-8000

Baltimore Symphony Orchestra

featuring conductor Jeffrey Tate and pianist Lars Vogt

Thursday, Jan. 15, and Friday, Jan. 16, at 8 p.m.; Saturday, Jan. 17, at 11 a.m.

Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall

Tickets: $20 to $38 ($53 for box seats) Thursday and Friday; $13 to $19 ($28 for box seats) Saturday

For information: Call the symphony hall ticket office at 1-410-783-8000

"Disney on Ice - Beauty and The Beast"

Wednesday, Feb. 4, at 7 p.m.; Thursday, Feb. 5, at 7 p.m.; Friday, Feb. 6, at 10:30 a.m. and 7 p.m.; Saturday, Feb. 7, at noon, 3 p.m. and 7 p.m.; Sunday, Feb. 8, at 1:30 p.m.

Baltimore Arena

201 W. Baltimore St.

Baltimore

Tickets: $9.50 to $28.50, plus service charges

For information: Call TicketMaster at 1-202-432-SEAT

"Dreamgirls"

Tuesday, Jan. 13, through Sunday, Jan. 18, with performances Tuesday through Saturday at 8 p.m., Wednesday and Saturday at 2 p.m. and Sunday at 3 p.m.

Morris A. Mechanic Theatre

25 Hopkins Plaza

Baltimore

Tickets: $31.50 through $57.50, plus service charges

For information: Call TicketMaster at 1-202-432-SEAT

The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|