Red Cross honors volunteers

September 24, 1997

The Washington County Chapter of American Red Cross held its 80th annual meeting Sept. 10 at the Elks Lodge No. 378.

The following individuals earned service pins:

* Five-Year Pin - David Ambrose, Ronald Angle, Edward Asper, Martha Buhrman, Debbie Churchey, Kathleen Cook, Donna Delauney, Nancy Distad, Frank Erck, Adriel Fletcher, Robert Foreshaw, John Frick, Louise Gordon, Tom Hall, Ray Lawton, Daniel Lewis, Nancy Manahan, Sarah Miller, Ed Myers, Elizabeth O'Neill, Gloria Pennington, Kenneth Pennington, Donna Peters, Pam Ricker, Barb Shevokas, Jason Starr, Ken Stevens, Cynthia Swanson and Wayne Younker.

* Ten-Year Pin - Mark Crilly, Seth Eby, Elizabeth Haines, Patricia Izer, Jean Jacques, Audrey Kagle, William Keller, Sylvia Lyon, Cleora McKenzie, Terry Marshall, Mary Mustard, John Nehring, Ralph Richmond, Jean Schlotterbeck, Mary Smithers, Charles Sweigert and Karen Ziska.

* Fifteen-Year Pin - Sheila Sayles and Sarah Sweeney.

* Twenty-Year Pin - Midge Heimer.

* Twenty-five-Year Pin - Hidee Glynn, Joann Redman and Mae Renner.


Sylvia Hager received the Exceptional Volunteer Award for her efforts as chair of VA Services and a member of the disaster team.

The Beulah T. Meyers Award for Humanitarian Service was presented to Evelyn Meany.

The Herald-Mail Articles