Advertisement

That's the ticket

May 14, 1997

That's the ticket

Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey circus

Thursday, May 22, through Monday, May 26, times vary

Hersheypark Arena

100 W. Hersheypark Drive, Hershey, Pa.

Tickets are $10.50 to $16.50. Ticket holders can purchase admission into Hersheypark for $13.95 by presenting Ringling Bros. tickets at the park's main gate.

For information, call 1-717-534-3911.

Rory Block, acoustic blues

part of Western Maryland Blues Festival

Friday, June 6, at 8 p.m.

Advertisement

Kepler Theater

Hagerstown Junior College

Robinwood Drive, Hagerstown

Tickets are $17.50.

For information, call Karen Giffin at 301-739-8577, extension 116. For tickets, call 1-410-481-SEAT.

Kelly Joe Phelps and Luther Allison

part of Western Maryland Blues Festival

Saturday, June 7, at 7:30 p.m.

The Maryland Theatre

21 S. Potomac St., Hagerstown

Tickets are $17.50 to $27.50.

For tickets, call 301-714-1111.

East Meets West, dulcimer concert

Friday, June 13, at 8 p.m.

Shepherdstown Presbyterian Church

corner of King and Washington streets

Shepherdstown, W.Va.

Tickets are $12 for adults, $10 for senior citizens and members of Shepherdstown Music and Dance and $6 for children younger than 12.

For information, call 1-304-263-2531.

Chicago and the Beach Boys

Wednesday, June 18, at 7:30 p.m.

Hersheypark Stadium

100 W. Hersheypark Drive, Hershey, Pa.

Tickets are $30 for reserved seating and $25.50 for general lawn admission.

For information, call 1-717-534-3911.

Miss Maryland Pageant

Thursday, June 26, at 8 p.m., preliminary

Friday, June 27, at 8 p.m., preliminary

Saturday, June 28, at 8 p.m., finals

The Maryland Theatre

21 S. Potomac St., Hagerstown

Tickets are $10 Thursday night, $15 Friday night and $25 Saturday night.

For information, call 301-790-2000 or 1-800-34-SHOWS.

"Wizard of Oz"

presented by Escapade Theatre Co.

Friday, July 25, at 8 p.m.

Saturday, July 26, at 2 and 8 p.m.

Sunday, July 27, at 2 p.m.

The Maryland Theatre

21 S. Potomac St., Hagerstown

Tickets are $10 for adults and $8 for children and senior citizens.

For information, call 301-790-2000 or 1-800-34-SHOWS.

Sammy Kershaw

Friday, June 27, at 6 and 8:30 p.m.

North Hagerstown High School

1200 Pennsylvania Ave., Hagerstown

Tickets are $25.

For information, call JDA Productions at 301-714-0134 or 1-888-JDA-SHOW.

Rocky Gap country music festival

Cumberland, Md.

gates open at 7 a.m. each day

Friday, Aug. 1

Paul Brandt, Sammy Kershaw and Kathy Mattea

Tickets for Friday are $28.25.

Saturday, Aug. 2

Jo Dee Messina, Charlie Daniels, Travis Tritt and Hank Williams Jr.

Tickets for Saturday are $33.25.

Sunday, Aug. 3

Thompson Brothers, David Lee Murphy, Terri Clark and Alabama

Tickets for Sunday are $33.25.

A three-day pass is $91.

For information, call 301-714-1111.

York Fair

York Fairgrounds

334 Carlisle Ave.

York, Pa.

Vince Gill

Saturday, Sept. 6, 8 p.m.

Tickets are $20 for grandstand seats and $17 for side grandstand seats.

Bryan White

Tuesday, Sept. 9, 7:30 p.m.

Tickets are $9 and $12.

Alan Jackson

Friday, Sept. 12, 8 p.m.

Available tickets are $17 for the grandstand sides. There is a $1.50 handling charge per ticket.

Alabama

Saturday, Sept. 13, 8 p.m.

Tickets are $18 and $22.

For information, call 1-717-848-2033 or 1-717-848-2596.

Great Frederick Fair

Frederick Fairgrounds

797 E. Patrick St.

Frederick, Md.

Joe Diffie

Saturday, Sept. 13, 7:30 p.m.

Tickets are $20 for reserved seats and $14 for general admission.

LeAnn Rimes

Sunday, Sept. 14, 7 p.m.

Tickets are $20 for reserved seats and $14 for general admission.

Neil McCoy

Wednesday, Sept. 17, 7:30 p.m.

Tickets are $20 for reserved seats and $14 for general admission.

Loretta Lynn

Thursday, Sept. 18, 7:30 p.m.

Tickets are $20 for reserved seats and $14 for general admission.

Tracy Byrd

Friday, Sept. 19, 7:30 p.m.

Tickets are $20 for reserved seats and $14 for general admission.

Lorrie Morgan

Saturday, Sept. 20, 7:30 p.m.

Tickets are $20 for reserved seats and $14 for general admission.

For information, call 1-301-663-5895.

For information on coming concerts and shows in the Washington, D.C., and Baltimore areas, catch Metro Nights, The Herald-Mail's weekly regional entertainment column appearing on Showtime, page D10, each Sunday.

The Herald-Mail Articles
|
|
|